Staff, Post-Doctoral Fellows, and Students

Janet Smylie, MD MPH : Director of Well Living House, Research Scientist at St. Michael's Hospital, Physician, Professor at University of Toronto

Janet Smylie, MD MPH

Director of Well Living House, Research Scientist at St. Michael's Hospital, Physician, Professor at University of Toronto

Janet.smylie@utoronto.ca   416-360-4000 x 77436 to reach Research Coordinator, Genevieve Blais

Michelle Firestone, PhD : Research Scientist

Michelle Firestone, PhD

Research Scientist

michelle.firestone@unityhealth.to   416-360-4000 x 77389

Billie-Jo Hardy, PhD : Research Scientist

Billie-Jo Hardy, PhD

Research Scientist

billie.hardy@unityhealth.to   416-360-4000 x 77308

Stephanie McConkey : Research Program Manager

Stephanie McConkey

Research Program Manager

stephanie.mcconkey@unityhealth.to  

Nicole Muir : Post-Doctoral Fellow

Nicole Muir

Post-Doctoral Fellow

nicole.muir@unityhealth.to   416-360-4000 x77454

Genevieve Blais : Research Assistant to Dr. Smylie; Research Coordinator

Genevieve Blais

Research Assistant to Dr. Smylie; Research Coordinator

genevieve.blais@unityhealth.to   416-360-4000 x 77436

Sam Filipenko : Research Coordinator

Sam Filipenko

Research Coordinator

sam.filipenko@unityhealth.to   416-360-4000 x 77473

Marie Lang : Research Coordinator

Marie Lang

Research Coordinator

marie.lang@unityhealth.to  

Laura Orozco : Research Coordinator

Laura Orozco

Research Coordinator

laura.orozco@unityhealth.to  

Jessica Demeria : Research Coordinator

Jessica Demeria

Research Coordinator

jessica.demeria@unityhealth.to  

Jessica Syrette : Research Coordinator

Jessica Syrette

Research Coordinator

jessica.syrette@unityhealth.to   416-360-4000 x 77455

Andrea Martel : Research Coordinator

Andrea Martel

Research Coordinator

andrea.martel@unityhealth.to  

Christian Wells : Research Coordinator

Christian Wells

Research Coordinator

christian.wells@unityhealth.to  

Maureen Gustafson : Summer Student

Maureen Gustafson

Summer Student

maureen.gustafson@unityhealth.to  

Renée Monchalin : PhD Candidate & Research Coordinator

Renée Monchalin

PhD Candidate & Research Coordinator

renee.monchalin@unityhealth.to   416-360-4000 x 77387

Farihah Ali : PhD Candidate

Farihah Ali

PhD Candidate

alifar@smh.ca  

Celina Nahanni : Medical Student

Celina Nahanni

Medical Student

Celina.nahanni@mail.utoronto.ca  

Sara Wolfe : Community Research Associate, Seventh Generation Midwives Toronto

Sara Wolfe

Community Research Associate, Seventh Generation Midwives Toronto

swolfe@sgmt.ca  

Cheryllee Bourgeois : Community Research Associate, Seventh Generation Midwives Toronto

Cheryllee Bourgeois

Community Research Associate, Seventh Generation Midwives Toronto

cbourgeois@sgmt.ca  

Rebeka Tabobondung : Research Associate, Indigenous Knowledge Network for Infant Child & Family Health

Rebeka Tabobondung

Research Associate, Indigenous Knowledge Network for Infant Child & Family Health

sacreduprising@gmail.com  

Marcie Snyder, PhD : Research Associate

Marcie Snyder, PhD

Research Associate

marcie.snyder@mail.utoronto.ca