Staff, Post-Doctoral Fellows, and Students

Janet Smylie, MD MPH : Director of Well Living House, Research Scientist at St. Michael's Hospital, Physician, Associate Professor at University of Toronto

Janet Smylie, MD MPH

Director of Well Living House, Research Scientist at St. Michael's Hospital, Physician, Associate Professor at University of Toronto

Janet.smylie@utoronto.ca   (416) 864-6060 x 77436 to reach Research Assistant, Genevieve Blais

Michelle Firestone, PhD : Research Scientist & Assistant Director

Michelle Firestone, PhD

Research Scientist & Assistant Director

FirestoneM@smh.ca   416-864-6060 x 77437

Christina Salmon : Business Manager

Christina Salmon

Business Manager

SalmonC@smh.ca   416-864-6060 x 77454

Raglan Maddox, PhD : Postdoctoral Fellow

Raglan Maddox, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

Raglan.maddox@canberra.edu.au   416-864-6060 x 77389

Genevieve Blais : Research Assistant to Dr. Smylie; Research Coordinator

Genevieve Blais

Research Assistant to Dr. Smylie; Research Coordinator

BlaisG@smh.ca   416-864-6060 x 77436

Kristen O’Brien : Research Data Analyst/Biostatistician

Kristen O’Brien

Research Data Analyst/Biostatistician

Obrienkr@smh.ca   416-864-6060 x 77473

Christian Wells : Research Coordinator

Christian Wells

Research Coordinator

christianwells21@gmail.com  

Mackenzie Churchill : Research Coordinator & Midwifery Student

Mackenzie Churchill

Research Coordinator & Midwifery Student

ChurchillM@smh.ca   416-864-6060 x 77438

Jessica Syrette : Research Coordinator

Jessica Syrette

Research Coordinator

SyretteJ@smh.ca   416-864-6060 x 77455

Billie-Jo Hardy, PhD : Research Scientist

Billie-Jo Hardy, PhD

Research Scientist

HardyB@smh.ca   416-864-6060 x 77308

Kristina Klopfer : PhD Student

Kristina Klopfer

PhD Student

k.klopfer@utoronto.ca  

Renée Monchalin : PhD Candidate, Research Coordinator

Renée Monchalin

PhD Candidate, Research Coordinator

MonchalinR@smh.ca  

Farihah Ali : PhD Student

Farihah Ali

PhD Student

alifar@smh.ca  

Celina Nahanni : Medical Student

Celina Nahanni

Medical Student

Celina.nahanni@mail.utoronto.ca  

Chloé Xavier : Graduate Student, MPH in Epidemiology

Chloé Xavier

Graduate Student, MPH in Epidemiology

chloe.xavier@mail.utoronto.ca  

Stephanie McConkey : Master's Student, Epidemiology & Biostatistics, Western University

Stephanie McConkey

Master's Student, Epidemiology & Biostatistics, Western University

smcconk@uwo.ca  

Danette Jubinville : Student, MSc Candidate, Faculty of Health Sciences, Simon Fraser University

Danette Jubinville

Student, MSc Candidate, Faculty of Health Sciences, Simon Fraser University

djubinvi@sfu.ca  

George Tjensvoll Kitching : Graduate Student - MSc. in Public Health Candidate

George Tjensvoll Kitching

Graduate Student - MSc. in Public Health Candidate

georgki@stud.ntnu.no  

Erika Pulfer : Practicum Student, Master of Public Health Candidate, Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto

Erika Pulfer

Practicum Student, Master of Public Health Candidate, Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto

erika.pulfer@mail.utoronto.ca]  

Tessa Jourdain : Practicum Student, Master of Public Health (Health Promotion) Candidate, Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto

Tessa Jourdain

Practicum Student, Master of Public Health (Health Promotion) Candidate, Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto

tessa.jourdain@mail.utoronto.ca  

Sara Wolfe : Community Research Associate, Seventh Generation Midwives Toronto

Sara Wolfe

Community Research Associate, Seventh Generation Midwives Toronto

swolfe@sgmt.ca  

Cheryllee Bourgeois : Community Research Associate, Seventh Generation Midwives Toronto

Cheryllee Bourgeois

Community Research Associate, Seventh Generation Midwives Toronto

cbourgeois@sgmt.ca  

Rebeka Tabobondung : Research Associate, Indigenous Knowledge Network for Infant Child & Family Health

Rebeka Tabobondung

Research Associate, Indigenous Knowledge Network for Infant Child & Family Health

sacreduprising@gmail.com  

Miranda Lesperance : Research Associate

Miranda Lesperance

Research Associate

miranda.lesperance@mail.utoronto.ca  

Melody Morton Ninomiya, PhD : Research Associate

Melody Morton Ninomiya, PhD

Research Associate

melodym@mun.ca   (519) 501-5448

Marcie Snyder, PhD : Research Associate

Marcie Snyder, PhD

Research Associate

marcie.snyder@mail.utoronto.ca